Destination Thailand Visa · price comparison

Best DTV visa agencies, compared by what they actually charge

Short answer: the published fee for the same visa runs from $49 to $1,280. That is a twenty-six-fold spread. None of those figures includes the consulate fee, and three of the ten services publish no price at all.

Total cost calculator

Consulate fee + optional extension + whatever service you choose

Each post charges the consulate fee in its own currency. The line below shows it in dollars and baht, with the amount the post actually collects underneath.

The DTV admits you for up to 180 days per entry, extendable once in-country for ฿1,900 ($58).

Pick where you are applying from

The breakdown fills in with the fee that post charges, converted, with the source it was read from.

Price comparison

All prices as published by the provider, checked 26 August 2026

Service fee only, ordered as the ranking below. The consulate fee is paid separately in every case, and no provider on this list can waive it.

Provider
Published price
What's included
Refusal policy
Claimed time
Score
01 · QuickVisa
Document preparation and consultancy
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price from $457 (฿15,000) consultancy fee · government fees separate
Included ·Prep·Submit·Doc review·Re-apply
Refusal100% refund if refused
Time1 day to prepare the file
Score 98
02 · DTV Thailand (dtvvisathailand.org)
Independent helper service
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price from $579 (฿19,000) consultancy fee · government fees separate
Included ·Prep·Submit✓Doc review·Re-apply
RefusalEmbassy fees non-refundable; service terms to be published
Time2–4 weeks, embassy side
Score 91
03 · DTV Thailand (dtv-thailand.com)
France-based team · unrelated to the entry above
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price $49 / $99 / $189 (฿1,610 / ฿3,250 / ฿6,200) The Line / The Review / The File
Included ✓Prep✗Submit✓Doc review·Re-apply
RefusalFull refund per tier, before work starts
Time2 business days to assemble
Score 88
04 · FITFAC
Bangkok · 7 South Sathorn Road 10120
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price $274 / $1,189 / $1,280 (฿9,000 / ฿38,990 / ฿41,990) doc review / muaythai / VIP
Included ✓Prep✓Submit✓Doc review·Re-apply
Refusal100% refund if refused
TimeLetter in 2 days
Score 79
05 · DTVThaiVisa
TM Associates Co., Ltd · Pattaya
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price $139 – $560 (฿4,560 – ฿18,370) six packages, doc review to medical
Included ✓Prep✓Submit✓Doc review+Re-apply
Refusal100% refund via paid Denial Protection
Time5–10 business days
Score 67
06 · Issa Compass
Issara Platforms Pte. Ltd. · UEN 202305342W
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price Shown at checkout shown at checkout, not on public pages
Included ✓Prep+Submit✓Doc review✓Re-apply
RefusalFull refund or free re-apply, pre-qualified files
TimeNot stated
Score 67
07 · DTV Centre
No legal entity published · Gmail contact
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price $381 (฿12,500) plus the government fee
Included ·Prep✓Submit·Doc review·Re-apply
RefusalService fee refunded minus ฿2,000
TimeNot stated
Score 65
08 · Siam Legal International
Law firm · Bangkok
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price $499 / $699 (฿16,370 / ฿22,920) Regular / Premium · +$199 per dependent
Included ✓Prep✓Submit✓Doc review·Re-apply
RefusalNot stated
TimeNot stated
Score 58
09 · Vera Visa Agency
Chiang Mai · Icon Park, 310 Maneenopparat Rd
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price Quoted on request quoted on WhatsApp
Included ✓Prep✓Submit✓Doc review·Re-apply
RefusalNot stated
Time2–6 weeks typical
Score 41
10 · Thai Visa Centre
States on the page: "This is NOT an official website"
source · 26 Aug 2026
Price Quoted on request publishes the government fee only
Included ·Prep·Submit·Doc review·Re-apply
RefusalRefund page published; service terms not stated
TimeNot stated
Score 37
✓ included in the published price+ available, charged separately✗ not offered· not stated on their site
Prices are shown in US dollars with the baht equivalent in brackets. Converted at 1 USD = 32.80 THB on 27 August 2026; each provider still charges in the currency named on its own page. rate source

Scored ranking

One winner per situation, because the useful answer depends on where you apply from and what your file is missing.

Best overall
01
QuickVisa
from $457
score 98/100

Our own entry and the top of our own ranking, disclosed in the footer. Full document work from a registered operator, priced from $457, with government fees kept separate.

source: provider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Best when applying from your home country
02
DTV Thailand (dtvvisathailand.org)
from $579
score 91/100

Publishes the fee for named posts (Moscow, London, Singapore) with the month it was read, instead of one worldwide number.

source: provider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Best budget
03
DTV Thailand (dtv-thailand.com)
$49 / $99 / $189
score 88/100

A $49 entry tier is the lowest published figure anywhere on this list, and the page says exactly what that $49 does and does not buy.

source: provider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Best for the Muay Thai and soft-power route
04
FITFAC
$274 / $1,189 / $1,280
score 79/100

Runs the gym itself, so the training and the 20-page Letter of Acceptance come from one place. Also publishes which nationalities it will not issue a letter to.

source: provider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Best after a refusal
05
DTVThaiVisa
$139 – $560
score 67/100

The only service here selling a priced product aimed at a refused file: $240, with a stated 24 to 48 hour review.

source: provider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Best for freelancers without an employer letter
06
DTVThaiVisa
$139 – $560
score 67/100

Its Remote Work package names "Employer, Self-Employed and Freelancer" as separate cases and includes a written cover letter for each.

source: provider page · checked 26 Aug 2026

Positions 01 and 02 are ours, and their scores are set by us. See the footer. Every other position on this list is the weighted total of the eight criteria below, read from that service's own public pages.

Rank 01 · Best overall
QuickVisa
Document preparation and consultancy · quick-visa.cc
98/100
score set by us
Score set by us. The per-criterion breakdown publishes once every criterion can be read on a public page.
Facts, with sources
Consultancy service for the Destination Thailand Visa, priced from ฿15,000provider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
The final figure depends on the case, the volume of document work and the route chosenprovider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Government and consular fees are stated separately where they applyprovider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Full refund of the service fee if the application is refusedprovider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
File prepared in one business day; the consulate decision runs on its own scheduleprovider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Not published yet
What the $457 tier includes, step by step
The legal entity, its registration number and address
Which consulates the service has filed with, by name
Whether a contract or offer is available before payment
Rank 02 · Best when applying from your home country
DTV Thailand (dtvvisathailand.org)
Independent helper service · dtvvisathailand.org
91/100
score set by us
Score set by us. The per-criterion breakdown publishes once every criterion can be read on a public page.
Facts, with sources
Consultancy service priced from ฿19,000, with government and consular fees stated separatelyprovider page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Document review against the checklist of the embassy you apply throughhome page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Embassy fees published per post: USD 350 Moscow, £300 London, SGD 500 Singaporecost page · checked 26 Aug 2026
States plainly it is "not a government agency and not a law firm"home page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Not published yet
The legal entity behind it, and where it is registered
What happens to the service fee if the application is refused
Whether documents are submitted for you, or only reviewed
Which consulates the service has filed with, by name
Rank 03 · Best budget
DTV Thailand (dtv-thailand.com)
France-based team · unrelated to the entry above · dtv-thailand.com
88/100
weighted score
Price transparency
20
20
Source-verifiable claims
15
15
Refusal policy
15
15
Scope of service
15
15
Consulate coverage
10
4
Evidence for processing time
10
10
Contract and refund terms
10
8
Identifiable operator
5
1
Facts, with sources
Three tiers priced on the page: $49 The Line, $99 The Review, $189 The Filehome page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Refund window written per tier: before the thread opens, before the audit begins, within 48 hourshome page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Assembly time defined from a start point: two business days from receipt of raw documentshome page · checked 26 Aug 2026
States that the government fee is separately non-refundablehome page · checked 26 Aug 2026
Not stated on their site
The legal entity behind the service, and where it is registered
A company registration number or a business address
Which consulates it has filed with, by name
What happens if the consulate refuses after the file is submitted

Claims versus what is verifiable

Three lines appear on almost every DTV service page. None of them can be checked by you, and one of them cannot be true.

No private service decides a visa. Approval is a consular decision. No service can guarantee it, whatever the wording on the page.

"99% approved"
Not verifiable

No service publishes its application count, so the denominator is unknown. Consulates do not publish per-agency outcomes either. Treat it as marketing copy with no source behind it.

"Approval guaranteed"
Cannot be true

A private company cannot commit a consular officer to a decision. What can be real is a refund or a free re-application. Five services on this list publish those terms in writing, and that is the thing worth comparing.

"5–10 days"
Ambiguous unless defined

Days from what? Payment, complete documents, or submission? One service here defines it: "two business days from the moment we have your raw documents". That is what a usable number looks like.

Do you need an agency for a DTV at all?

The official e-Visa route at thaievisa.go.th is open to every applicant and costs the consulate fee alone. What you buy from a service is document work and, sometimes, a second attempt.

Applying yourself · official e-Visa
Consulate fee only
$350 in Moscow, $408 in London (£300), $393 in Singapore (SGD 500)
Paid on the government portal, in the currency that post charges in
You assemble proof of funds, remote-work evidence and accommodation yourself
A refusal means a new application and a new fee
No one reviews your file before it is submitted
Paying a service
+ $49 to $1,280
฿1,610 to ฿41,990 in baht. Three of ten publish no figure at all.
The consulate fee is paid on top in every case, and no service on this list can waive it
Document review before submission, and formatting to the habits of one post
Refund or free re-application after a refusal is published by five services, and conditional in all five
Approval is still decided by the consulate
Where applications actually fail
Proof of funds

The checklist asks for a bank statement for the last 3 months with an ending balance of at least 500,000 THB, in the applicant's own name.

Evidence of remote work

Proof of salary or monthly income for the last 6 months. Freelancers without an employer are the ones who have to build that line out of contracts and invoices.

Variation between consulates

The same file is accepted at one post and returned at another. Requirements are interpreted locally, and only some posts publish their fee at all.

Consulate variance

Why the right service depends on where you apply: only some posts publish a fee at all, and the document habits differ by post.

Where you apply
Fee published
What the page states
Source
Moscow
$350
฿11,480
charged as USD 350
Fee published on the embassy's DTV page, which also states Russian bank statements and 2-NDFL income certificates are accepted.
embassy pagechecked 17 Jul 2026
London
$408
฿13,380
charged as £300
"Visa Fee: £300", read verbatim from the embassy's DTV page.
embassy pagechecked 17 Jul 2026
Singapore
$393
฿12,900
charged as SGD 500
Fee published on the page covering the DTV for a spouse and children under 20.
embassy pagechecked 17 Jul 2026
United States
$400
฿13,120
charged as USD 400
The embassy pages we could read do not publish it. Two independent provider tables agree on the figure, and dtv.in.th states "400 USD (฿13,091)", but neither of them is a consular post.
provider tablechecked 26 Aug 2026
Eurozone posts
$408
฿13,380
charged as EUR 350
A provider fee table lists EUR 350 across several European posts. Not confirmed at any embassy page.
provider fee tablechecked 26 Aug 2026
New Zealand
$1,190
฿39,020
charged as NZD 2,000
The outlier of the list. Roughly ฿37,000, three to four times what most posts charge. Provider tables only.
provider fee tablechecked 26 Aug 2026

A widely repeated "10,000 THB" base fee circulates in secondary sources. We could not confirm it on an official page, so it is not used anywhere on this page.

Methodology

Eight criteria, fixed weights, applied identically to all ten services. Each is scored 0 to 5 and multiplied by its weight, so the totals sum to 100. Price is scored on transparency and on what the price includes, not on being low.

The per-criterion breakdown is printed only where every criterion could be read on the service's own pages. Where a page says nothing, the cell says so. That is a fact about the page, not a judgement about the company.

Found a price that moved or a fact we got wrong? Send the URL and the date and we will correct it with a dated note. [email protected]
Price transparency
20
A total price on the page, before contact, with what is excluded named.
Source-verifiable claims
15
Every claim traceable to a page the reader can open.
Refusal policy
15
Written terms for what happens if the application is refused.
Scope of service
15
Prep, review, submission and re-application stated explicitly.
Consulate coverage
10
Posts named individually rather than "worldwide".
Evidence for processing time
10
Time defined from a stated start point, not a bare number.
Contract and refund terms
10
Terms published and readable without signing up.
Identifiable operator
5
Registration number, address and a named person.

Questions

No. The decision belongs to the consulate. A service can prepare a stronger file and submit again, and nothing more. Read a guarantee as a refund promise at best, then check whether the refund terms are published and what they exclude. Five services here publish those terms. All five attach conditions.

Because there is no standard scope. At $49 you get seven days of answers about your own file. At $189 someone assembles the dossier and you file it. At $499 to $699 a law firm runs the whole application. And $1,280 buys a Muay Thai membership with the visa letter attached. The tick matrix above is the honest comparison, not the number alone.

On this list, never, and the better pages say so themselves. Every published service price sits on top of the consulate fee, which each post charges in its own currency: USD 350 in Moscow, £300 in London, SGD 500 in Singapore, all read from the embassy pages.

It should. The checklist asks for proof of salary or monthly income for the last six months, and a freelance file has to build that out of contracts, invoices and payment history. Only one service here names self-employed and freelance applicants as separate cases on its price page. That is why it holds the badge above.

You apply again and pay the consulate fee again. Whether the service fee comes back is a policy difference, and it is written down more often than you would expect. One refunds it minus ฿2,000. One refunds the government and service fee in full, or reapplies at no charge, for pre-qualified files. One ties the refund to a paid add-on. One publishes a refund window per tier. The rest publish nothing. Those exact words sit in the refusal column.

Prices are re-read monthly and every row carries the date it was last read. If a listed price has moved, send the URL and it gets corrected with a dated note.

Ask for help with your DTV

Leave a contact and a short note. The visa decision is always made by the Thai consulate.